even so, it is well with my soul.

Ek gaan hierdie “post” bewaar, vir die tye wat ek self nie weet watter kant toe nie. Dit is nie altyd prakties maklik om vas te hou aan jou geloof nie. Maar dit is al wat ons het.

heart prints

Trials teach us what we are; they dig up the soil, and let us see what we are made of.

Charles Spurgeon

1

April 2006

She fell ill with a fever that I could not contain.  I rushed her to hospital late at night and before we could gather our bearings, she was diagnosed with Chronic Kidney Failure Stage 3. I briefly remember admission into Little Company of Mary Hospital, the transfer to Pretoria Urology Hospital, the urologist telling me that the damage was so severe that they could not do a proper biopsy and another transfer to the Jacaranda Hospital where we met a nephrologist that would become a lifesaver. My daughter was seventeen years old.

I remember a downward spiral that would soon classify her as Stage 4.

A person with stage 4 chronic kidney disease (CKD) has advanced kidney damage with a severe decrease in the glomerular filtration rate

View original post 1,453 more words

Skrywer: travel460

Ek was reeds 34 keer op die Bali eiland, meestal om vir ons invoer maatskappy aankope te doen. Daar is so baie wat ek met mense kan deel; mense wat beplan om oor te gaan, of net ouens wat droom oor n eiland vakansie. Ek is nou in my middeljare, en vlieg reeds van 2004 af Indonesië toe. Ons het 3 dogters, 2 seuns en 6 kleinkinders.

4 thoughts on “even so, it is well with my soul.”

Lewer kommentaar

