Where does kindness ‘grow’.

(photos:Google Images)balinese2

Do you get born with it. Maybe a small seed? Or does your family teach you to be kind. And show kindness.

I watch my three year old granddaughter at play, and I listen to her words. Talking to our dog, I already pick up on a kindness in her spirit. She changes the tone of her voice, cuddles a much bigger creature than herself as if she is the stronger of the two. Getting Emma to lie her head on her lap, and then whispers sweet sounds into her ear.

Are some people just naturally more kind than others? Even some cultures? Flying to Bali tomorrow, I know what to expect when I arrive there. Kind people. And it shines from their eyes, even though they sometimes try and hide it.

Funny. Why would you try and hide the flame of kindness in your inner self? Can you even ‘loose’ your kind spirit? Is kindness a gift from our merciful God, to all people? Or just to some.

So again, do you get born with a measure of kindness already in your soul?

And if you loose it, where does it go.

Little-Child-Girl-with-Baby-Doll-HD-Cute-Baby-Wallpaper

 

 

Skrywer: travel460

Ek was reeds 32 keer op die Bali eiland, meestal om vir ons invoer maatskappy aankope te doen. Daar is so baie wat ek met mense kan deel; mense wat beplan om oor te gaan, of net ouens wat droom oor n eiland vakansie. Ek is nou in my middeljare, en vlieg reeds van 2004 af Indonesië toe. Ons het 3 dogters, 2 seuns en 6 kleinkinders.

21 thoughts on “Where does kindness ‘grow’.”

  1. I believe some people are inherently kinder than others. This trade can already be seen in small children… some are givers other takers. Enjoy your trip and be save.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Dankie vir vra. Wil wil in ‘n swart gat val maar ek klou so wat ek kan. Kannie waag om my gedagtes vrye teuels te gee nie…. moet elkeen gevange neem in gehoorsaamheid aan Christus .

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Ek dink te veel, maar soms maak die lewe harde beslissings omdat ons verkeerde keuses maak. Ons kan ons “kindness”verloor en soms net onbeskof wees. Ek praat maar van myself. Ons kan “hard” word sodat ons nie wil seerkry nie, en dan gaan ons “kindness” weg. dan wil ek niemand in die muur om my toelaat nie, en ek reik ook nie na buite nie. Ek glo ook dit gaan nerens heen nie, word net onderdruk. My vrou het my ‘n interesante foto eendag gewys. Vier vrouens m.a.w. ouma, ma, kind en kleinkind. Die kleinkind het gelag en die ouma se gesig was die stroefste? Dit sê nogal iets.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Mens glo jy kom as ‘n “blank” hierdie wêreld in, met die vermoë om sag of hard te wees (wil tog glo almal begin sag). Soos wat die skoppe en klappe en ervarings in hierdie lewe jou beetkry, word jy either hard of bly sag. Of hou jou hart hard sodat jy die seer kan keer.

    Menz se ♥ is baie broos.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Die plek sou soveel beter gewees het as mens daarmee gebore sou wees, dit is aangeleerde gedrag wat van jongs af vertroetel moet word deur die versorger van ‘n individue. Die wereld is ‘n teken daarvan dat dit aangeleer moet word as jy na al die siek mense om jou kyk, wat net vir hulself leef en hul wil gedurig op ‘n ander wil afdwing, ongeag die gevolge.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I really really miss the kindness of the Balinese people. I remember coming back from Bali into South Africa and only wanted to do a U-turn back to people that embrace u with kindness and acceptance. However, I will sit next to the road in Bali and teach them English so that the conversation will be longer than a subject and one verb!😂

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Wow. Those are lots of deep questions about kindness. I believe it is partly passed on from how you were treated by parents, teachers, friends etc early on, then enhanced or diminished depending on the temperament you are born with. However, it’s ultimate source is God’s grace … kindness is one the “Fruits of the Spirit”

    Liked by 1 person

Lewer kommentaar

